Do wishes come true?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Three Coins in the Fountain.”

When I was 19 I sadly lost a baby , about three weeks later I made a wish I like to share this with you.

I remember the day clearly I went out to try and clear my head. I had been told I never carry a baby and this was killing me.  I been walking around for a while and then I saw it a little wishing well . I put my hand in my pocket and pulled out my change from shopping. I can’t recall what  coins I had as I didn’t really look. But what I can recall the wishes I made that day.  I had three coins and with each coin I made a wish.

  1. I wished that one day I would be given a chance to be a mum.
  2. That I would have a son one day
  3. That I would find love and  that they would get on with my family .

Now I’ve got two little boys and a loving partner who took a lot to find but in end I got there. He gets on amazingly with my family and with my son’s whom sadly are not his. But my wishes did come true.

Leave a Reply

