unlucky in love may the thrid time be lucky

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “History of Language.

If we look at history we first find evidence of this saying  appears to be a precursor to this phrase is in Elizabeth Barrett Browning’s Letters addressed to R. H. Horne, 1839: . There are indications that it could of been about long before the evidence found but there is no evidence to back it up

But for me there is a personal attachment to this saying. In 2005 I got in.a very heavy relationship that I t thought would last forever. I fell pregnant with my oldest son and join the pregnancy things feel apart badly. And I was left raising my son alone. I had couple of go’s but nothing that really impacted are life till 2009. I started collqge and met a man this time older my oldest sons dad was younger then me. Well being told I could not have any more children. But six weeks into the relationship I feel pregnant . This relationship lasted 14 months . I had my youngest son and then it fell apart and second important relationship ended.  And now third time I’ve been in an important relationship that has huge impact on my life . Last year I met this man who wants to look after me. And he wants to be there for my son’s as well. And this man gets on with my family loves me loves my son’s. I truly feel that I am the third time lucky as I’ve got what iv dreamed about the.third time around.  I truly believe that I am one of the luckiest  ladies ever.

 

Leave a Reply

